Trendsetter of the Week : Kanya Kishnani

trensetter banner copy

image4

A diction expert and a fashion blogger, a communication and a behavior coach, Miss Kanya Kishnani, is an anchor who holds credit to host events from all genres vis-a-vis fashion, corporate, international brands, pageants, awards, launch events, and fundraisers to highlight a few domains.

Kanya holds an MBA in Human Resources from the prestigious PACE University in New York City and during her stay in America, she was the official emcee for three years at a party that witnesses the most glamorous side of Indian diaspora in New York City called ‘Jalwaa’.

image5

Fashion is her passion and Kanya also ran a high couture studio and a grooming academy for some time when she returned to India and later decided to not commercialize her passion as much.

Presently, she works with a lot of societies that promote Women Empowerment through various events by being their official emcee and has the rare caliber to add a flavor of her rich and invigorating international experience to each event that she becomes a part of.

Image 13

She was recently awarded ‘Delhi’s Best Anchor for 2017’ at Magicka Women Entrepreneur Angel Awards .

Some shows to her credit are: Iconic Awards 2017, Charismatic Delhi 2017, Magicka Angel Awards, Dine with Delegates-Italy and India, Style Divas by Tia Jewels, Heart and Soul Women Rising Awards, the launch of a luxury brand’s magazine called The Red Velvet Column etc.

image2

 

My fashion motto?
Fashion can be created and recreated. Blend it with GRACE!
 
3 words to describe my sense of style?
Elegant, Simple and Sensible!
image1
 
My 5 essential wardrobe elements?
Black jeggings (unlimited) / Zara Tees (Unlimited) / Spaghettis (All possible colors)/ Jackets / Comfortable, yet attractive night wear 
My favourite style influencers?
Kim Kardashian, Sonam Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Kareena Kapoor
Image 12
 
You wouldn’t catch me wearing? 
Any accessories. I can be called a ‘Zero Accessory’ Girl!
 
My favorite party attire?
Business Suits! I like to keep it formal!
Image 11
 
Who should everyone be following right now?
I think one must follow oneself! Our instincts help us to decide the Best!
 
 The first thing I notice about people?
Diction, I am helpless as that comes to me very naturally, the sense to judge people on their choice of words!
Image 10
 
My style secret?
Wear a Smile and a great personality! That helps to impress! Also, dress to the occasion without a fail! 
 
The best fashion advice I have ever received?
Less is More!
Image 9
 
If I could go back to any fashion era in history, the one I would choose is?
The Naughty Nineties inspired by the Late Victorian Era – Tailor made suits are just wow from that era!
 

Leave a comment